The Hugh Lane Wellness Foundation launched in 2017 to improve the health of the LGBTQ+ and HIV communities.

We offer a variety of services and supports to our communities, as well as expert training for organizations to improve their capacity to serve LGBTQ+ clients and staff.

The Hugh Lane Wellness Foundation is named in memory of Hugh “Huey” Lane, who lost his battle with HIV.  Huey was a quiet force and an instrumental figure in his family, loved by all who knew him.  Huey lived in a time where being out and openly talking about HIV were highly stigmatized.  The Hugh Lane Wellness Foundation strives to address this bias across the many intersections of our communities to create spaces and opportunities for LGBTQ+ and HIV+ individuals to be their authentic, courageous selves.

For general inquiries: info@hughlane.org

For board of director inquiries: board@hughlane.org


Leadership Team


Sarah Rosso (They/She) is the Executive Director of Hugh Lane, and brings 15+ years of experience serving the LGBTQ+ and HIV communities in Western Pennsylvania. Sarah is a National expert in LGBTQ Child Welfare and has provided numerous trainings and keynotes to help providers improve practice to better serve LGBTQ+ individuals. Sarah’s educational background includes a BA in Cultural Studies & Psychology, an MA in Leadership & Organizational Transformation, and a Masters in Public Health with a concentration in Community Health Promotion. Sarah serves on the Pennsylvania Commission on LGBTQ Affairs and is Co-Chair of the Youth and Young Adult Committee. In addition, Sarah serves on the City of Pittsburgh LGBTQ+ Commission, the PA COVID Equity Committee, Allegheny County COVID Equity Task Force, and was a 2019 40 under 40 honoree.

Email me: sarah@hughlane.org



J. Coley Alston (They/Them) is the Program Director of the Hugh Lane Wellness Foundation. Coley is an expert in supporting LGBTQ+ youth and has led innovative youth initiatives in various roles over the past 6 years. They believe in using data to drive change in policy and culture. Coley’s educational background includes a BS in Natural Sciences and a Masters in Public Health with a certificate in LGBT Individuals’ Wellness from the University of Pittsburgh. Coley was inspired to pursue an MPH degree due to the health disparities experienced by Black LGBTQ youth and families and has dedicated their work to improving outcomes and implementing systemic change.  

Email me: coley@hughlane.org


Ashley Durham (She/Her) is the Outreach and Communications Manager of the Hugh Lane Wellness Foundation. She is a graduate of Westminster College with a BA in Broadcast Communications and has worked in Pittsburgh as a media specialist and writer in recent years. She has an extensive background in video and audio production along with photography and film in the worlds of education startups and brand experience. Ashley brings her skills in content creation and project management to Hugh Lane’s marketing and social media efforts along with general community outreach. She also continues her love of journalism as the Lead Blogger for True T PGH, an organization that provides Pittsburgh’s LGBTQ+ community with content centered around celebrating and uplifting BIPOC voices.

Email me: ashley@hughlane.org


Staff

Jule Arney (Xe/They) – Training Coordinator – jule@hughlane.org

Tracy C. Baton, LSW (She/Her) – Child Welfare Clinician – tracy@hughlane.org

Larry Shaffer (He/Him) – Executive Assistant – larry@hughlane.org

Jennifer Grab (She/Her) – Service Coordinator – jennifer@hughlane.org

Madison Baxter (She/Her) – Youth Services Navigator – madison@hughlane.org

Nick Ripley, Esq. (They/Them) – Legal Aid Attorney – nick@hughlane.org

Asta Kill (She/Her) – Corporate Trainer – asta@hughlane.org

Kathi Boyle (She/Her) – Development Coordinator – kathi@hughlane.org


Board of Directors

Dr. Stacy Lane – Founder

Kurt Colborn

Nate Roesing

Ian Syphard

Quinn McCray